Professionals and experts representing economic development in each city, utilities, workforce development, transportation, small business, and the economic development corporation are the foundation of Team Solano.

Team Solano has five main purposes:

  1. Work with existing Solano businesses to access resources, programs and services and identify specific business needs that can be addressed by the team, referred to as Solano Business First!  Taking care of our existing businesses to ensure they can scale here is a #1 priority.
  2. Lead and guide the Moving Solano Forward strategy implementation including existing business, new business development, maintaining competitive advantages, and resource development.
  3. Act as key contacts for new business development in each city to facilitate location, permitting and access to city-direct incentives.
  4. Act as key contacts for new businesses needing employee recruitment/training, financing, transportation, utility service, innovation-tech transfer assistance.
  5. Collaboratively identify and address issues from a regional context that affect business locations and growth, including infrastructure development, workforce, business climate, and streamlining public processes.

All members of Team Solano are committed to serving business, providing their expertise to assist businesses in creating jobs and investment in the county.

Task Force Members

Mario Guiliano

Deputy City Manager City of Benicia (707) 746-4289

Raffi Boloyan

Community Development Director City of Dixon (707) 678-7000 x114

Dwayne Dalman

Economic Development Division Manager City of Fairfield (707) 428-7649

Keisha Mamaril

Economic Development Project Manager City of Fairfield (707) 428-7039

Pam Caronongan

Public Works Program Manager City of Rio Vista (707) 374-6448

John Kearns

Senior Planner City of Suisun City (707) 421-7337

Jim Bermudez

Development Services Director City of Suisun City (707) 421-7333

Don Burrus

Economic Development Director City of Vacaville (707) 449-5611

Tim Padden

Economic Development Manager City of Vacaville (707) 449-5165

Michael Nimon

Economic Development Director City of Vallejo (707) 648-4109

Annette Taylor

Senior Community Development Analyst City of Vallejo (707) 649-3510

Nancy Nelson

Senior Management Analyst County of Solano (707) 784-6113

Allen Calder

Planning Manager County of Solano (707) 784-3159

Narcisa Untal

Senior Planner County of Solano (707) 784-3172

Sarah Hawkins

Solano County Farmbudsman (925) 984-4548

Talyon Sortor

Assistant General Manager Fairfield-Suisun Sewer District (707) 429-8930

James Russell-Field

Director of Administrative Services Fairfield-Suisun Sewer District (707) 429-8930

Robert Guerrero

Senior Project Manager Solano Transportation Authority (707) 399-3211

Heather Henry

President/Executive Director Workforce Development Board (707) 863-3501

Lawrence Acosta

Economic Development Specialist, Senior PG&E (650) 598-7335

Clay Merrill

Local Government Relations PG&E (916) 212-8429

Tim Murrill

Director Solano Small Business Development Center (707) 646-1071

Rich Seithel

Executive Officer LAFCO (707) 439-3897

Kathleen Trepa

City Manager City of Winters (530) 795-4910